

## **Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES**

430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 135, Monument, CO 80132 & Video Conference
Tuesday Evening, May 18, 2021 at 4:06pm
Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff-Physically Present: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway

Guest/Staff-Electronic Participation: Ashley Repko, Brad Miller, Kindra Whitmyre, Nicole Tiley, Renae Roth, Sheila Shiebler, Sheila Stevens, Suzanne Romero

### **Board of Directors Roll Call:**

	Crispell,	Drosendahl,	Graham,	Harris,	LaVere-	Snowberger,
	Keith	Bethany	John	Chelsy	Wright,	Dan
					Marie	
Here	X (Electronic	X (Physically	X (Electronic	X (Electronic	X (Electronic	
	Participation)	Present)	Participation)	Participation)	Participation)	
NOT						Х
Here						

### **Approval of Agenda:**

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda.

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	X	Χ	Х	X	
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						Х
Abstain						

### **Approval of Consent Agenda:**

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve meeting minutes from April 20, 2021 board meeting.

Second: Crispell Motion Passed: 5-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Χ	X	Χ	X	X	
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						Х
Abstain						



## **Approval for Agenda Action Items:**

A. Legislative Resolutions

Motion: No motion

#### B. School Calendars

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the school calendars for Colorado Preparatory Academy High School,

Middle School, Elementary, Pikes Peak Online School, Orton Academy, Haven Homeschool

Program and Prenda Homeschool Program

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х	X	
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						Х
Abstain						

#### Other Business:

#### A. Executive Session

Motion: Drosendahl, to enter executive session pursuant to C.R.S. 24-6-402(4)(b & e) to receive legal advice on specific legal matters and for negotiations and advice to negotiators regarding ongoing litigation matters and new school and program authorizations. Executive Session entered at 4:31pm and exited at 4:49pm for a duration of 18 minutes.

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Χ	Х	
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						Х
Abstain						

Motion: Drosendahl, to end executive session and return to regular session at 4:49pm.

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-Wright	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Χ	X	Χ	Х	X	
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						X
Abstain						



## B. Action related to matters discussed in executive session

Motion: No motion

# Adjourn at 4:50pm

Motion: Drosendahl, to adjourn meeting.

Second: Graham

Motion Passed by Consensus.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary